Global sponsor

Recognising excellence in working capital management

The Working Capital and Supply Chain Finance Awards are the international benchmark of best practices and innovation in working capital management and supply chain finance. 

The Awards are meticulously judged by an independent panel of corporate treasury, supply chain, and working capital leaders. Their sole aim is to recognize companies that are at the forefront of optimising liquidity across supply chains. 

Participating in the Awards is completely free of charge, ensuring that all companies, regardless of their size or financial status, have an equal opportunity to be recognized.

How to enter the awards

Entering the Working Capital Awards is free of charge and entirely online. You can enter in one or more categories. Fill in the online form or download and email us your entries. More details on the entry process are provided below.

Awards categories

For all entries, the judges will be looking for evidence of the success of your programme. This could be in the form of metrics such as DSO, DPO, NWC, or other tangible benefits such as cost savings over previous programmes, greater efficiency or increased satisfaction amongst suppliers or stakeholders. 

You can submit an entry in more than one category, and there is no limit to the number of entries you can submit. Before starting your entry, please read our guidance on How to enter.

You can nominate people or companies for these awards, which are in the gift of The Working Capital Forum.

Awards judging panel

The judging panel for the 2024 Working Capital Awards are independent of the organisers and is dedicated to recognising the very best examples of working capital and supply chain finance from across the world without fear or favour.

Fabian Schulenburg

Senior Product Manager Early Payment Programs Otto Group

Paola Jimenez

Team Lead Treasury Analytics, Zalando

Llewelyn Mullooly

Head of Analytics, The Working Capital Forum

Mikko Vainikka

Vice President, Group Treasury, Metso

Julle Pederson

Director, EMIA Treasury, Bridgestone

Anabela da Silva Castanheira

Director Business Credit EME/APA, AGCO Corp

Awards entry process

Entries (and nominations for special awards) can be submitted online using the buttons below. We prefer entries submitted this way, but if you have problems with the online form, you can download an MS Word version, complete it and send it to We recommend reading this section before you start!

The main awards categories are open to any corporation which can demonstrate a successful working capital or supply chain finance project. Banks, fintechs and other solution providers may not enter for themselves (but they may enter on behalf of their clients). There are also special awards which are open for nominations and can be won by solution providers.

You can enter any project that was active during the period 1st July 2023 to 1st August 2024.

A full list of categories is here. You may enter as many categories as you wish, and you can enter the same project in up to three categories.

We need to receive your entry by midnight on 31 July 2024.  We will only consider extensions in exceptional cases.

The judges want to recognise the best examples of working capital programmes, to help others who may be embarking on similar projects. Winning entries will often have clearly stated targets (for example, a NWC metric, a shift in DPO or DSO, reduction in COGS or a percentage of suppliers onboarded to an SCF programme) and demonstrate how they met or exceeded those targets.

The more ‘hard metrics’ you can supply, the better. Of course, our judges are also interested in a great story and the ‘soft objectives’ that might go with it, so don’t be put off from entering if your programme hasn’t quite delivered yet. If what you are doing is innovative enough, you still have a very good chance to win.

The entry will be judged on what is included in the form. However, if you wish to provide supporting materials (for example, evidence to back up claims made in the form), you can upload them within the online form or send them by email to Don’t forget to make it clear to which entry your supporting material relates. 

We work on the assumption that anything in the entry form may be published when we write the summaries of winning entries. If you wish to supply confidential information, please do so as supporting materials (see above) and clearly mark it NOT FOR PUBLICATION.

We will publish a shortlist of  which entries have reached the final stage and are either winners or highly commended in each category. This will appear in October 2024. All shortlisted entrants will be notified by email.

There certainly is. The winners and highly commended entries will receive their trophies and certificates at our Gala Awards Dinner at the Beurs van Berlage in Amsterdam on 4th November 2024.  Both individual places and tables for eight people will be available to book by contacting

Shortlisted entrants may be asked to present their story at Working Capital Forum Europe in Amsterdam on 5th November. We will also publish summaries of the winning entries on our website and on LinkedIn.  Throughout 2025, we will return to these winning entries in webinars, feature interviews and round tables.

Awards presentation dinner

All the winners will be recognised at an awards dinner and drinks reception held at the Beurs van Berlage in central Amsterdam on the evening of 4th November 2024, the evening before Working Capital Forum Europe. 

​Our judges and  150 guests from the worlds of treasury, procurement and payments will be in attendance.

​Tickets for the Awards dinner will be available in September. Contact Diana Henderson for details or to book a table in advance.